NHL.tv

Has anyone ever used it? I'm moving to KY and won't have FSMW. I looked at the "blackout detector" and it looks like Preds and Blue Jackets games are all that will be blacked out for me.

They don't have a price up for the season as of right now though and I can't seem to find it anywhere--does anyone know what the price is for the season, if it includes the playoffs, and how reliable the service is.

I wasn't sure if this was too off topic for the main forum, if it is my apologies

Re: NHL.tv

I've been using it for every game that isn't on NBC for the past 5-10 years. For the last season, mlb.tv took over the app mid season. It's been rock solid for me. I watch it through the ps4 or on my phone. I have a solid internet connection. It cost a little over 100 bucks for the season if I remember correctly. All in all I'd recommend it. No issues in Oregon.

Edit: After thinking about this for a bit, the only downside for me would be the playoffs. If you don't have access to cable T.V. to switch to NBCSports for the playoffs, you are shit out of luck. For now, I have cable. That could change as my patience runs thin with comcast.

rudy4u51 wrote:I've been using it for every game that isn't on NBC for the past 5-10 years. For the last season, mlb.tv took over the app mid season. It's been rock solid for me. I watch it through the ps4 or on my phone. I have a solid internet connection. It cost a little over 100 bucks for the season if I remember correctly. All in all I'd recommend it. No issues in Oregon.

Edit: After thinking about this for a bit, the only downside for me would be the playoffs. If you don't have access to cable T.V. to switch to NBCSports for the playoffs, you are shit out of luck. For now, I have cable. That could change as my patience runs thin with comcast.