Refs love the overtime drama. Next time it happens they will allow it.Dave's a mess wrote: Wed May 04, 2022 11:02 amTo me it's a no brainer. D is there and is harassing him, sure, but he goes into the paint and makes contact on his own. At that point it doesn't matter if D pushes you. Only matters if D is the reason you wind up in the paint making contact in the first place. That's my understanding of it anyway.Dread_Pirate_Westley wrote: Wed May 04, 2022 10:40 amIt's 50/50 to me. I don't think he wipes the goalie out as much without the help of the d-man.Dave's a mess wrote: Wed May 04, 2022 9:15 am
I'm no rules expert, but it seems to me like you shouldn't be able to push the goalie clear out of his crease so your teammate can tap one in.